This is the "Ancient Tourism Project" page of the "Latin 1B" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Latin 1B  

Last Updated: Apr 26, 2016 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=697659 Print Guide RSS Updates

Ancient Tourism Project Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

E-Books at the Library

Click on the covers to access  these E-books! 

  

Find more resources in the Gale Virtual Reference Library!



Gale Virtual Reference   Library
                                       

 

Ancient Wonders

Pharos lighthouse of Alexandria 

 iStockphoto.com.

 

Library Catalog

Looking for books? Check the

C. B. NEWTON LIBRARY CATALOG 

 

 

Ancient Tourism Project: Reference Databases


Ancient and Medieval History Online
Use this Facts on File database to learn facts about the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World.

Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica is a general reference encyclopedia with informative links to sites related to the Seven Wonders of the World. 

World Book Advanced
The entire 22 volume set with 3,700 additional entries not available in print.  Additional resources include an e-book collection of classic books and links to other World Books sites.



World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras
Use this ABC-CLIO database to access information about the Seven Wonders.

World History in Context
Gale World History in Context is an excellent source about ancient history, accessed from authoritative reference and academic sources.

Ancient Tourism Project: Internet Resources

  • History.com
    Visit this site for facts, images, and videos about the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World.
  • Illustrated History of the Roman Empire
    "This website offers a comprehensive history of the Roman Empire through essays, chronologies, photo galleries, maps, lists, timelines, and more." Source: edtechteacher
  • National Geographic
    National Geographic provides pictures and general information about the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World.
  • National Geographic Adventure Magazine
    Author Tony Perrottet took four months to explore the holiday travel routes of Ancient Romans. Read this interview to get a perspective on how Romans traveled in AD100.
  • The Roman Empire in the First Century
    This excellent site sponsored by PBS offers extensive information about the Roman Empire.
  • Smithsonian.com
    "Journey to the Seven Wonders" provides a detailed account of what travelers would have seen at each amazing site.
 

Need Passwords!

If you need to access databases from home, logon to Moodle where the username/password combinations may be found at the Library/Middle School link.

 

Citation Help


NoodleTools
Use Noodletools to create bibliographic citations as the first step in recording your documentation.  Then, use the notetaking feature to keep track of the information you find!

Pingry Manual of Style

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip