This is the "Romanization of Britain" page of the "Latin 2" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Latin 2  

Last Updated: Feb 27, 2017 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=693788 Print Guide RSS Updates

Romanization of Britain Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Aquae Solis

photo by Micha L. Rieser 

 

Aquae Sulis and Chedworth Slide Shows

 

Chedworth Roman Village

National Trust/Tony Kerins

 

C.B. Newton Catalog


Looking for books, videos...
Use "Anywhere" for keyword searching, OR
Use the Drop Down Menu to select "Title" or "Author" searching.

 

Need Passwords!

If you need to access databases from home, log in to pingry.org; then upon arrival to the "Pingry Today" landing page, look for the link to "Library."   Follow that link to the page seen above.  On the left hand side is a drop down menu of databases and their passwords, which you will need if you are working at home.  Then follow the green button "MS LIBGUIDE" to access the Libguide.  

 

Citation Help


NoodleTools
Use Noodletools to create bibliographic citations as the first step in recording your documentation.  Then, use the notetaking feature to keep track of the information you find!

Pingry Manual of Style

 

Roman Britain Project: Reference Databases


Ancient and Medieval History Online
Use this Facts on File database to learn facts about the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World.

Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica is a general reference encyclopedia with informative links to sites related to the Seven Wonders of the World. 

Marshall Cavendish 
Marshall Cavendish provides general background on ancient history.



World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras
Use this ABC-CLIO database to access information about the Seven Wonders.

Roman Britain Project: Internet Resources

 

Roman Baths

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip