This is the "China Project" page of the "History 6" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History 6  

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2015 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=647228 Print Guide RSS Updates

China Project Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

China Project

         
         Source: Creative Commons

Great Wall of China

      

                                          
  

 

Library Catalog

Looking for books? Check the

C. B. NEWTON LIBRARY CATALOG 

 

Google



 

E-Books at the Library



EBSCOhost eBooks

   

 



Gale Virtual Reference Library
                                       

 

Need Passwords!

If you need to access databases from home, logon to Moodle where the username/password combinations may be found at the Library/Middle School link.

 

Citation Help


NoodleTools
Use Noodletools to create bibliographic citations as the first step in recording your documentation.  Then, use the notetaking feature to keep track of the information you find!

Pingry Manual of Style

 

Reference Databases


ABC-CLIO

Provides access to ABC-CLIO databases, including World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras and World History: The Modern Era.

CountryWatch
Provides current information about China, including social, economic, political, and environmental information.

EBSCOhost
A total of 24 databases, featuring periodical articles from more than 2,000 publications, reference books, and images. 

Facts on File
Provides access to Facts on File databases, including Ancient and Medieval History Online and Modern World History Online.


Gale Databases
Provides access to Gale databases, including Gale Virtual Reference Library, Opposing Viewpoints in Context, U. S. History in Context, World History in Context, Biography in Context, and Global Issues in Context.

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is an e-book database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Marshall Cavendish
Provides access to research information, including the history and geography of a country.

Proquest
Full-text and abstracts for periodical and newspaper articles, especially useful for The New York Times.

Salem History
Provides online access to Milestone Documents in American History, a primary source resource; Great Events from History; and Salem’s Decades series for the 1920s to the 2000s.

Internet Resources

  • British Museum
    The British Museum site includes information about the geography, crafts, and writings of Ancient China as well as excellent interactive timelines.
  • Kid Info - Ancient China
    Scroll down to the search box, search “Ancient China,” and discover an extensive list of Web sites on the early history of China.
  • Kidipede - History for Kids (Ancient China)
    This well-organized site provides links to key facts about Ancient China.
 

Featured Print Sources

             The Cambridge Illustrated History of Religions

 

           Encyclopedia of China by Dorothy Perkins

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip