This is the "Life in the Solar System" page of the "Science 7" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Science 7  

Last Updated: Jan 11, 2017 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=626434 Print Guide RSS Updates

Life in the Solar System Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Universe



Source: Google Images/Paul Kline

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Enter your search term for access to online books and information from Gale.

 

Library Catalog

Looking for books?  This title is available as are many others.  

For even more selections, check the

C. B. NEWTON LIBRARY CATALOG

 

Need Passwords?

If you need to access databases from home, log in to pingry.org; then upon arrival to the "Pingry Today" landing page, look for the link to "Library."   Follow that link to the page seen above.  On the left hand side is a drop down menu of databases and their passwords, which you will need if you are working at home.  Then follow the green button "MS LIBGUIDE" to access the Libguide.  

 

Citation Help


Noodletools
Use Noodletools to create bibliographic citations as the first step in recording your documentation.  Then, use the notetaking feature to keep track of the information you find!

Pingry Manual of Style

 

Reference Databases

Access Science
This database is the online version of the Mc Graw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.


Encyclopedia Britannica
Encyclopedia Britannica is a general reference source that also includes the Merriam Webster Dictionary.

 

Facts on File:  Science Online
Science Online is an excellent general science information resource.

Facts on File: Today's Science
Today's Science contains current science news relevent to student research.

Gale: Science in Context
Use Science in Context to locate reference articles, newspaper and magazine articles, multi-media resources.

Marshall Cavendish Digital
Marshall Cavendish is an excellent resource for science research information.

Salem Science
Salem Science provides access to eight science reference sets on a broad range of topics.




World Book 
Use World Book to find general information on science topics.

More Resources

  • NASA
    NASA is America's space agency. Look here for great information, photos and video. The whole site is terrific, but for focus on info geared to students, click the next link!

  • NASA for Kids
    This part of NASA's website is specifically designed for middle school students.
  • Space Scoop
    This is a great website for basic information and great photos (easy to download!) Don't forget to cite your illustrations!
  • Windows to the Universe
    This internet site that includes a rich array of documents, including images, movies, animations, and data sets, that explore the Earth and Space sciences and the historical and cultural ties between science, exploration, and the human experience.c
  • Amazing Space
    Learn more about the universe at this website from the Space Telescope Science Institute.
  • Keck Observatory
    The Keck telescopes on Mauna Kea in Hawaii are the world's largest optical and infrared telescopes. They are amazing! Visit the site and search for great info on your topic.
 

Live video of Earth from space - as seen from the NASA ISS live stream aboard the International Space Station

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip