This is the "Communicable Diseases" page of the "Health 7" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health 7  

Research resources for health topics.
Last Updated: Aug 17, 2015 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=618420 Print Guide RSS Updates

Communicable Diseases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Disease

 

Library Catalog

Looking for books!

Check the

C. B. NEWTON LIBRARY CATALOG

Google



 

E-Books at the Library



EBSCOHost eBooks

   

 



Gale Virtual Reference Library
                                       

 

Need Passwords!

If you need to access databases from home, logon to Moodle where the username/password combinations may be found at the Library/Upper School link.

 

Citation Help

Noodletools
Use Noodletools to create bibliographic citations as the first step in recording your documentation.  Then, use the notetaking feature to keep track of the information you find!

Pingry Manual of Style

 

Communicable Diseases: Reference Databases

Access Science
This database is the online version of the Mc Graw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.

EBSCOHost
Use EBSCOHost for current periodical articles on communicable diseases.

Facts on File:  Science Online
Science Online is an excellent general science information resource.

Facts on File: Today's Science
Today's Science contains current science news relevent to student research.

Gale: Science in Context
Use Science in Context to locate reference articles, newspaper and magazine articles, and multi-media resources.

Marshall Cavendish Digital
Marshall Cavendish is an excellent resource for health research information.



ProQuest
ProQuest offers varied content on communicable diseases.

Salem Health
Use Salem Health to access the e-book Magill's Medical Guide.


Teen Health & Wellness
This database has extensive information on health topics related to teens, including infectious diseases and viruses.

Communicable Diseases: Internet Resources

  • Adolescent AIDS Program
    Sponsored by The Children's Hospital at Montefiore, the Adolescent AIDS Program has valuable resources for teens (see "Resource Center" link).
  • Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
    The CDC is an important portal to both domestic and international health information.
  • HealthyNJ
    Rutgers HealthyNJ has extensive general health information as well as information directly related to teens (see "Just 4 Teens").
  • The Mayo Clinic
    Health information from the world-renowned clinic.
  • Medline Plus
    From the National Institutes of Health, Medline is a source for quality information on health matters.
  • The Merck Manual
    Published by the pharmaceutical firm Merck, this work is also available in print.
  • National Institutes of Health
    This government agency provides links to numerous library and research resources on health.
  • World Health Organization (WHO)
    WHO, the health authority within the United Nations, provides international health information, multimedia resources, and publications.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip