This is the "Home" page of the "Founding Fathers (American Society & Culture, Horesta)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Founding Fathers (American Society & Culture, Horesta)  

Resources to locate biographical and primary source materials on the lives of person instrumental in the American Independence campaign.
Last Updated: Oct 24, 2013 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=530368 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

x
 

C.B. Newton Catalog

Many excellent biographies are available for check-out!

U. S History Reference Databases

  • ABC CLIO History
    Accesses reference materials from ABC CLIO print encyclopedias specific to topics in history. For this assignment, American History and American Government should be most useful.
  • Annals of American History
    Annals of American History, from Encyclopedia Britannica, contains primary source materials from all periods of the American historical journey.
  • JStor
    For peer reviewed journal articles, JStor has deep archives of many titles.
  • Oxford Reference
    Excellent beginning source for encyclopedia type information across many subjects!
  • Project Muse
    Similar to JStor, Project Muse contains archives of peer reviewed journals.
  • Salem History
    Salem History accesses many primary documents in history and provides contextual analysis of these documents, providing deeper understanding of the document and its effects it has had in history.
  • Sharpe Reference Online
    Offers encyclopedia treatment of many topics in American and World History.
 

U. S. History in Context

Good beginning point! 

 

Google Books



 

Need Passwords!

If you need to access databases from home, logon to Moodle where the username/password combinations may be found at the Library/Upper School link.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip