This is the "U S History Databases" page of the "United States History: Post World War II Paper" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

United States History: Post World War II Paper  

Last Updated: May 12, 2016 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=471856 Print Guide RSS Updates

U S History Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

U. S. History in Context

Good beginning point! 

 

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

 

Need Passwords!

If you need to access databases from home, logon to Moodle where the username/password combinations may be found at the Library/Upper School link.

 

Citation Help

Noodletools
Use Noodletools to create bibliographic citations as the first step in recording your documentation.  Then, use the notetaking feature to keep track of the information you find!

Pingry Manual of Style

 

Ebsco Discovery

 

 

 

 

Scholarly Articles

                     Ebsco                               Ebscohost     
For peer reviewed articles, choose Academic Search Premier.                                     
JStor JStor
An extensive archive of peer reviewed scholarly journals.
Proquest Proquest
For peer reviewed articles, check the box marked "scholarly articles."
Project Muse Project Muse
Like JStor, Muse is an extensive archive of scholarly journals that also includes access to e-books.

 

 

Questia

Use the digital library Questia School to supplement the library's book collections.

 

E-Books at the Library

Google Scholar



 

Google Books



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip