This is the "Shakspearean Criticism" page of the "Shakespeare: Literary Criticism" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Shakespeare: Literary Criticism  

This guide is intended to help locate literary criticism on the works of William Shakespeare.
Last Updated: Apr 7, 2016 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=428349 Print Guide RSS Updates

Shakspearean Criticism Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

C.B. Newton Catalog


Looking for books, videos...

Google Scholar



 

Macbeth Art

 

Citation Help

Noodletools
Use Noodletools to create bibliographic citations as the first step in recording your documentation.  Then, use the notetaking feature to keep track of the information you find!

Pingry Manual of Style

 

Ebsco Discovery

 

 

 

 

Literary Criticism

Literature Resource Center
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world, supplemented by the 600 book-length studies of Twayne's World, United States, and English Authors Series.

Image result for salem literature logo

Salem Literature 
Provides access to the print editions of Critical Insights that provides literary criticism and biographical information on frequently studied authors.

http://scdiscus.org/sites/default/files/images/database_logos/blooms.gif

Facts-on-file 
Generally useful for encyclopedic treatment of many topics, the database contains Bloom's Literary Reference Online, criticism on major authors of the world compiled by editor Harold Bloom and published by Chelsea House.

Scribner Writers Online icon image sized 164px

Scribner's Writers Online
Full-text access to the classic series American Writers and British Writers, as well as African American Writers, African Writers, European Writers, Latin American Writers and more.

Twayne's Authors Online

Twayne's Author Series
The acclaimed Twayne’s Authors Online series of literary criticism offers in-depth introductions to the lives and works of writers, the history and influence of literary movements, and the development of literary genres.

 

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

 

Artemis

 

Need Passwords!

If you need to access databases from home, logon to Moodle where the username/password combinations may be found at the Library/Upper School link.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip