This is the "Greek Drama Resources" page of the "Greek Theatre" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Greek Theatre  

This guide will help you locate information on the history of Greek Theater.
Last Updated: Jan 5, 2017 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=420697 Print Guide RSS Updates
Greek Drama Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

C.B. Newton Catalog


Looking for books, videos...
Use "Anywhere" for keyword searching, OR
Use the Drop Down Menu to select "Title" or "Author" searching.

Greek Theatre Article

Reserved Books

  • Greek Theater--Reserves
    Select books from the reference and circulating collections have been reserved for your use for this assignment.
 

Citation Help

Noodletools
Use Noodletools to create bibliographic citations as the first step in recording your documentation.  Then, use the notetaking feature to keep track of the information you find!

Pingry Manual of Style

 

Greek Theater Slides

 

Reference Resources for Classical Literature

Oxford Reference
Access e-books such as The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome. 


World History--Ancient and Medieval Eras

Encyclopedic treatment of many topics of this time period.


Cambridge Histories Online

Comprehensive coverage of the ancient world.
 

Literary Criticism

 These databases access literary criticism from well established resources, many of which began their life in printed journals, book reviewing periodicals and similar reference resources in the field.

Literature Resource Center
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.

Salem Literature 
Provides access to Critical Insights Series, literary criticism and biographical information on frequently studied authors.

Facts On File
 

Facts-on-file 
Generally useful for encyclopedic treatment of many topics, the database contains Bloom's Literary Reference Online accessing criticism on the major authors of the world.

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

 

Artemis

 

World History in Context

Google Scholar



 

Need Passwords!

If you need to access databases from home, logon to Moodle where the username/password combinations may be found at the Library/Upper School link.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip