Teaching ExcellenceProfessional Associations
Multi-Media ToolsGoogle in EducationYouTube in the ClassroomSocial NetworkingCollaborative Tools
This is the "Library Resources" page of the "Teacher Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Teacher Resources  

This guide is intended to assist faculty with their professional development as a guide in navigating a variety of tools and resources whose focus is the art of teaching.
Last Updated: Jun 28, 2016 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=402538 Print Guide RSS Updates

Library Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

C.B. Newton Catalog


Looking for books, videos...
Use "Anywhere" for keyword searching, OR
Use the Drop Down Menu to select "Title" or "Author" searching.

 

Interlibrary Loan

Search more than 200
New Jersey Libraries!

JerseyCat

 

Databases By Subject

Databases By Subject

To use other databases from The Pingry website, click the link above.

 

Education Research Resources

Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development

Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development e-book collection contains publications of this professional organization through February 2010. Excellent resource when looking for support on the practice of teaching and learning!

ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center)

Database of journal articles and educational reports in this clearinghouse sponsored by  the  U. S. Department of Education.  Abstracts many of the articles published in peer reviewed educational journals.

 

Scholarly Articles

                     Ebsco                               Ebscohost     
For peer reviewed articles, choose Academic Search Premier.                                     
JStor JStor
An extensive archive of peer reviewed scholarly journals.
Proquest Proquest
For peer reviewed articles, check the box marked "scholarly articles."
Project Muse
Like JStor, Muse is an extensive archive of scholarly journals that also includes access to e-books.

 

 

Reserve the Library

Reserve the Library!
To schedule a class, contact

Eileen Hymas 

Please provide information on your project and your technology requirements.

OR

Use the Reserve the Library form!

C. B. Newton LibGuides

 

Need Passwords!

If you need to access databases from home, logon to Moodle where the username/password combinations may be found at the Library/Upper School link.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip