This is the "Financial Resources" page of the "Financial Literacy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Financial Literacy  

This guide contains resources that will be helpful in locating information about financial literacy.
Last Updated: Sep 11, 2015 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=394333 Print Guide RSS Updates

Financial Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google



 

Citation Help

Noodletools
Use Noodletools to create bibliographic citations as the first step in recording your documentation.  Then, use the notetaking feature to keep track of the information you find!

Pingry Manual of Style

 

Need Passwords!

If you need to access databases from home, logon to Moodle where the username/password combinations may be found at the Library/Upper School link.

 

Ebsco Discovery

Use Discovery to search across most database platforms, including the C. B. Newton Library Catalog!

 

 

 

 

Financial Crisis - Reference Databases

American Government
Access encyclopedia articles to understand various aspects of the financial crisis.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Access articles with differing viewpoints on all issues, especially good for the financial crisis.

U. S. History in Context
Access reference articles and periodical articles on the topic.  Contains access to pertinent video material from PBS Frontline series.

Global Issues in Context
Access articles on the financial crisis in the United States and for countries of the world.

CQ Electronic Library
Accesses two online journals:  CQ Researcher and CQ Global Researcher.  Includes the print reference set Historic Documents.

 

New York Times

NYT logo

    Search the New York Times for newspaper accounts of the financial crisis. OR, you can visit the
    Times online at http://www.nytimes.com/.  

 

Newspapers

Ebsco



Ebscohost
For best results for newspaper articles, from the database menu choose Masterfile Premier and/or Newspaper Source Plus.

Custom Newspapers

 

Gale: Custom Newspapers
Provides access to more than 1200 newspapers from around the world.

LexisNexis

Lexis Nexis Scholastic
Premier source for major newspapers, international newspapers, broadcast transcripts in addition to legal resources such as law review articles.
Proquest Proquest Historical Newspapers:
The New York Times Archive

The complete archive of the New York Times from 1851 to 2008.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip