This is the "World History 10" page of the "World History 10: Research Paper" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

World History 10: Research Paper  

Use this guide to locate information on your history paper topic.
Last Updated: Jan 8, 2016 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=275404 Print Guide RSS Updates

World History 10 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Questia

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

 

World History in Context

 

Humanities EBook Collection

 

Citation Help

Noodletools
Use Noodletools to create bibliographic citations as the first step in recording your documentation.  Then, use the notetaking feature to keep track of the information you find!

Pingry Manual of Style

 

Ebsco Discovery

 

 

 

 

C.B. Newton Catalog


Looking for books, videos...
Use "Anywhere" for keyword searching, OR
Use the Drop Down Menu to select "Title" or "Author" searching.

 

E-Reference: Subject Specific Encyclopedias Online

Research Hint:  These encyclopedias are from the Gale Virtual Reference Library and provide authoritative information from respected publishers.  After clicking the link, use either search box at the top or at the right of the page to search "within the publication."
New Encyclopedia of Africa, 2008

New Encyclopedia of Africa

Covers African history, politics, and culture from ancient times to the present day.

Encyclopedia of India, 2006

Encyclopedia of India

A four-volume survey of the history, cultures, geography and religions of India from ancient times to the present day. Includes more than 600 entries, arranged alphabetically.

Encyclopedia of Modern Asia, 2003

Encyclopedia of Modern Asia

A six-volume survey of modern Asia, defined as extending from Japan in the east to Turkey in the west, and from Kazakhstan in the north to Indonesia in the south.

Encyclopedia of Modern China, 2009

Encyclopedia of Modern China

Provides critical information on the history, politics, and culture of the Chinese people from the late 19th century to the present time.

Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa, 2004

Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East & North Africa

The set covers the modern history of the Middle East and North Africa, with major sections on Colonialism and Imperialism...

Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism since 1450, 2007

Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism Since 1450

Comprehensive resource on the subject of colonialism and expansion, the set traces many facets of colonial growth and imperialism, and much more.

 

Databases A to Z

Databases A to Z

To use other databases from The Pingry website, click the link above.

 

Google Books



 

Need Passwords!

If you need to access databases from home, logon to Moodle where the username/password combinations may be found at the Library/Upper School link.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip