Classical LanguagesLiterature ResearchPeriodical Research
Databases A to ZBasic Reference
Criticism in Periodicals
U. S. HistoryWorld History Resources
Science Journal ResearchGenetic DiseaseCancer ResearchBioethics
For StudentsFair Use for TeachersTutorialsResourcesAdvocacyTrends In Copyright
Science Journal Research
This is the "Science Journal Research" page of the "Charles Bertram Newton Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Charles Bertram Newton Library   Tags: dictionary, e-books, encyclopedias, reference  

Welcome to the Library!
Last Updated: May 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=143706 Print Guide RSS Updates

Science Journal Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Catalog

Looking for books!

Check the

C. B. NEWTON LIBRARY CATALOG

Google Scholar



 

New York Times

NYT logo

Every Tuesday The New York Times publishes an entire section of the newspaper called Science Times. Check the Times every Tuesday by coming to the library and looking at the physical paper. OR, you can visit the Times online at http://www.nytimes.com/.  

 

Need Passwords!

If you need to access databases from home, logon to Moodle where the username/password combinations may be found at the Library/Upper School link.

 

Citation Help

Noodletools
Use Noodletools to create bibliographic citations as the first step in recording your documentation.  Then, use the notetaking feature to keep track of the information you find!

Pingry Manual of Style

 

Online Science Journals

                                            

Nature

Access to Nature, a prestigious peer reviewed scientific journal, and its archives. 

 

Science

Access to Science, the American Association for the Advancement of Science's peer reviewed journal,  and its archives.

Scientific American

Access to Scientific American, the oldest continuously published magazine in the U. S. and its archives

 

Scholarly Articles

                     Ebsco                               Ebscohost     
For peer reviewed articles, choose Academic Search Premier.                                     
JStor JStor
An extensive archive of peer reviewed scholarly journals.
Proquest Proquest
For peer reviewed articles, check the box marked "scholarly articles." Excellent support for Advanced Placement Science courses.
Project Muse
Like JStor, Muse is an extensive archive of scholarly journals that also includes access to e-books.
Science Direct
This database contains peer reviewed  scholarly articles.

 

 

Journal Access from The Internet

Directory of Open Access Journals

Directory of Open Access Journals
The aim of the DOAJ is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals, thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. The DOAJ aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.

File:US-NLM-PubMed-Logo.svg                                                               

PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/b/b0/PLOS_logo_2012.svg/250px-PLOS_logo_2012.svg.png Public Library of Science
PLOS (Public Library of Science) is an open access, peer-reviewed database of scientific journals, with a mission of leading a transformation in scientific and medical research communication.
BioMed Central


BioMed
Central

BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 220 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip