Classical LanguagesLiterature ResearchPeriodical Research
Databases A to ZBasic Reference
Criticism in Periodicals
U. S. HistoryWorld History Resources
Science Journal ResearchGenetic DiseaseCancer ResearchBioethics
For StudentsFair Use for TeachersTutorialsResourcesAdvocacyTrends In Copyright
Science Journal Research
This is the "Periodicals" page of the "Charles Bertram Newton Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Charles Bertram Newton Library   Tags: dictionary, e-books, encyclopedias, reference  

Welcome to the Library!
Last Updated: May 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=143706 Print Guide RSS Updates

Periodicals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need Passwords

If you need to access databases from home, logon to Moodle where the username/password combinations may be found at the Library/Upper School link.

Google Scholar



 

General Periodicals

Ebsco   
      

Ebscohost 
Multiple database components offer access to periodical content in all disciplines.  Services include MasterFile Premier, Academic Search Premier, Novelist and others.                            

Proquest

Proquest
Services include Research Library, The New York Times Historical Newspaper, Advanced Placement Science.

 

Scholarly Journals

           Ebsco        Ebscohost     
For peer reviewed articles, choose Academic Search Premier.                                     
JStor JStor
An extensive archive of peer reviewed scholarly journals.
Proquest Proquest
For peer reviewed articles, check the box marked "scholarly articles."
Project Muse
Like JStor, Muse is an extensive archive of scholarly journals that also includes access to e-books.
 

Newspapers

Ebsco

 

Ebscohost
For best results for newspaper articles, from the database menu choose Masterfile Premier and/or Newspaper Source Plus.

Custom Newspapers

 

Gale: Custom Newspapers
Provides access to more than 1200 newspapers from around the world.
Proquest Proquest Historical Newspapers:
The New York Times Archive

The complete archive of the New York Times from 1851 to 2008.
 

Specialized Subject Periodicals

Periodical & Journal Articles For History, Economics, Government and Politics

CQ Electronic Library                                
Contains the online journals CQ Researcher and CQ Global Researcher for international and domestic information and viewpoints.
EbscoHost Accesses Academic Search Premier and Business Source Premier & Elite, in addition to the MasterFile.

Global Issues
in Context  (Gale)

International newspapers including International Herald Tribune and Xinhua News Agency.
JStor
Archive resource for many peer reviewed journals.
Opposing Viewpoints
in Context (Gale)
  
Pro/con positions on major social and politcal issues of the day from periodicals, journals and newspapers.


Project Muse

Articles from many journals and now scholarly e-books as well.

Proquest
Major database for newspaper, magazine and scholarly articles in all disciplines.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip