Classical LanguagesLiterature ResearchPeriodical Research
Databases A to ZBasic Reference
Criticism in Periodicals
U. S. HistoryWorld History Resources
Science Journal ResearchGenetic DiseaseCancer ResearchBioethics
For StudentsFair Use for TeachersTutorialsResourcesAdvocacyTrends In Copyright
Science Journal Research
This is the "U. S. History" page of the "Charles Bertram Newton Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Charles Bertram Newton Library   Tags: dictionary, e-books, encyclopedias, reference  

Welcome to the Library!
Last Updated: May 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=143706 Print Guide RSS Updates

U. S. History Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Questia

Use the digital library Questia School to supplement the library's book collections.

 

U. S. History in Context

Good beginning point! 

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

 

ACLS Humanities E-Books

Scholar

 

Ebsco Discovery

 

 

 

 

Scholarly Journals

           Ebsco        Ebscohost     
For peer reviewed articles, choose Academic Search Premier.                                     
JStor JStor
An extensive archive of peer reviewed scholarly journals.
Proquest Proquest
For peer reviewed articles, check the box marked "scholarly articles."
Project Muse
Like JStor, Muse is an extensive archive of scholarly journals that also includes access to e-books.

Internet Resources for American History

Best of History WebSites
Source for locating web sites that have been reviewed and evaluated for educational use.

[AMDOCS: Documents 
for the Study of American History -- US History]

Documents for the Study of American History

Primary documents available on the Web, browsable by time period, beginning with 1492 through current times. Includes inaugural addresses, diary extracts, treaties, letters, speeches, and more. Maintained by the University of Kansas."

Library of Congress:  American Memory Project

"American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience."

Image result for docsteach

National Archives:  DocsTeach

Use primary source documents from The National Archives to bring history to life for your students.

Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History

Archive of primary sources in American history includes more than 60,000 letters, diaries, maps, pamphlets, printed books, newspapers, photographs, and ephemera that document the political, social, and economic history of the United States.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip