Classical LanguagesLiterature ResearchPeriodical Research
Databases A to ZBasic Reference
Criticism in Periodicals
U. S. HistoryWorld History Resources
Science Journal ResearchGenetic DiseaseCancer ResearchBioethics
For StudentsFair Use for TeachersTutorialsResourcesAdvocacyTrends In Copyright
Science Journal Research
This is the "Cancer Research" page of the "Charles Bertram Newton Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Charles Bertram Newton Library   Tags: dictionary, e-books, encyclopedias, reference  

Welcome to the Library!
Last Updated: May 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=143706 Print Guide RSS Updates

Cancer Research Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Scholar



Health & Wellness

  • The Mayo Clinic
    General information on medical conditions from the world renowned clinic.
  • Medline Plus
    From the National Institutes of Health, Medline is a source for quality information on health matters, including cancer disorders and treatments.
  • The Merck Manual
    Published by the pharmaceutical firm Merck, this work is also available in print.
  • National Center for Biotechnology Information
    NCBI creates public databases, conducts research in computational biology, develops software tools for analyzing genome data, and disseminates biomedical information - all for the better understanding of molecular processes affecting human health and disease. [From the website]
  • NOAH New York Online Access to Health
    Department of Health in New York State offers this site on health and diseases (English and Spanish).
  • HealthyNJ
    From UMDNJ, Healthy NJ is a first stop site for information about cancer treatment in New Jersey.
 

Science Reference Databases

Access Science
This database is the online version of the Mc Graw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.

Science in Context
Use Science in Context to locate reference articles, newspaper and magazine articles, multi-media resources.

Facts on File:  Today's Science
Use Today's Science for up to date information on current issues in the sciences.

Facts on File:  Science Online
Science Online is an excellent general science information resource.

 

Salem Health

Use Salem Health to access the e-book Magill's Medical Guide.

 

Journal Access from The Internet

File:US-NLM-PubMed-Logo.svg

PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedicalliterature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Public Library of Science
PLOS (Public Library of Science) is an open access, peer-reviewed database of scientific journals, with a mission of leading a transformation in scientific and medical research communication.
BioMed Central


BioMed
Central
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine)
publisher of 220 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals.

 

Online Science Journals

 

Nature

Online access to this journal and its archives. 

 

Science

Online access to this journal and its archives.

Scientific American

Online access to this journal and its archives

Science Direct
This database contains peer reviewed  scholarly articles.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip