Classical LanguagesLiterature ResearchPeriodical Research
Databases A to ZBasic Reference
Criticism in Periodicals
U. S. HistoryWorld History Resources
Science Journal ResearchGenetic DiseaseCancer ResearchBioethics
For StudentsFair Use for TeachersTutorialsResourcesAdvocacyTrends In Copyright
Science Journal Research
This is the "Genetic Disease" page of the "Charles Bertram Newton Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Charles Bertram Newton Library   Tags: dictionary, e-books, encyclopedias, reference  

Welcome to the Library!
Last Updated: May 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=143706 Print Guide RSS Updates

Genetic Disease Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

x

Google



 

Need Passwords!

To access databases from home, go to the Library page in Pingry Today where passwords are posted with the A to Z listing.  Passwords will remain available at the Library Moodle site.

 

Citation Help

Noodletools
Use Noodletools to create bibliographic citations as the first step in recording your documentation.  Then, use the notetaking feature to keep track of the information you find!

Pingry Manual of Style

 

Science Reference Databases

Access Science
This database is the online version of the Mc Graw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.

Science in Context
Use Science in Context to locate reference articles, newspaper and magazine articles, multi-media resources.

Facts on File:  Science Online
Science Online is an excellent general science information resource.

 Salem Health
Use Salem Health to access the e-book Magill's Medical Guide.

Today's Science
Today's Science bridges the gap between the science that students learn in the classroom and the discoveries pushing the boundaries of science today.

Genetic Diseases: Internet Resources

  • HealthyNJ
    Many diseases you will be researching have links at this site that is sponsored by Rutgers University.
  • The Mayo Clinic
    Genetic disease information from the world renowned clinic.
  • Medline Plus
    From the National Institutes of Health, Medline is a source for quality information on health matters, including genetic disorders.
  • The Merck Manual
    Published by the pharmaceutical firm Merck, this work is also available in print.
  • National Center for Biotechnology Information
    NCBI creates public databases, conducts research in computational biology, develops software tools for analyzing genome data, and disseminates biomedical information - all for the better understanding of molecular processes affecting human health and disease. [From the website]
  • Scitable: Types of Genetic Disease
    Scitable is an open access service from the publisher of Nature. Searching "genetic disease" at this service produces excellent results in a variety of formats.
  • Your Genes, Your Health
    A multi-media guide to select genetic disorders.
 

Online Science Journals

 

Nature

Online access to this journal and its archives. 

 

Science

Online access to this journal and its archives.


 

Scientific American

Online access to this journal and its archives

 

Science Journal Articles

                     Ebsco                               Ebscohost     
For peer reviewed articles, choose Academic Search Premier.                                     
Proquest Proquest
For peer reviewed articles, check the box marked "scholarly articles."
Science Direct
This database contains peer reviewed  scholarly articles.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip