Classical LanguagesLiterature ResearchPeriodical Research
Databases A to ZBasic Reference
Criticism in Periodicals
U. S. HistoryWorld History Resources
Science Journal ResearchGenetic DiseaseCancer ResearchBioethics
For StudentsFair Use for TeachersTutorialsResourcesAdvocacyTrends In Copyright
Science Journal Research
This is the "Science" page of the "Charles Bertram Newton Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Charles Bertram Newton Library   Tags: dictionary, e-books, encyclopedias, reference  

Welcome to the Library!
Last Updated: May 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=143706 Print Guide RSS Updates

Science Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Scholar



 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

x
 

Science Reference Databases

Access Science
This database is the online version of the Mc Graw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.

Science in Context
Use Science in Context to locate reference articles, newspaper and magazine articles, multi-media resources.

http://support.infobaselearning.com/images/science-online.png

Facts on File:  Science Online
Science Online is an excellent general science information resource.

Scitable
Scitable concentrates on genetics and cell biology, which include the topics of evolution, gene expression, and the rich complexity of cellular processes shared by living organisms.

UNESCO

World Library of Science (UNESCO)
Offers quality Nature Education content in short eBooks and articles, serving a mission to equalize access to high quality resources for science education for all communities across the globe.

 

Encyclopedias

General reference encyclopedias are good beginning places for background information in science.
                              Britannica        Encyclopedia Britannica 
Excellent articles for background information on all topics.  Added content includes video clips, Merriam Webster Dictionary, World Atlas and other features.                                            
World Book


World Book
In addition to fine articles for beginning research, World Book includes a World Atlas, the Dictionary, a comprehensive E-book Collection, and modules on the environment and discoveries.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip