Classical LanguagesLiterature ResearchPeriodical Research
Databases A to ZBasic Reference
Criticism in Periodicals
U. S. HistoryWorld History Resources
Science Journal ResearchGenetic DiseaseCancer ResearchBioethics
For StudentsFair Use for TeachersTutorialsResourcesAdvocacyTrends In Copyright
Science Journal Research
This is the "Literature" page of the "Charles Bertram Newton Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Charles Bertram Newton Library   Tags: dictionary, e-books, encyclopedias, reference  

Welcome to the Library!
Last Updated: May 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=143706 Print Guide RSS Updates

Literature Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ebsco Discovery

 

 

 

 

Literary Criticism

Gale Literary Resources
I
ncludes the following Gale critical resources: 

    • Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism
    • Contemporary Literary Criticism
    • Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800
    • Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism
    • Shakespearean Criticism
    • Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism
Image result for salem literature

Salem Literature 
Provides access to the print editions of Critical Insights that provides literary criticism and biographical information on frequently studied authors.

http://scdiscus.org/sites/default/files/images/database_logos/blooms.gif

Facts-on-file 
Generally useful for encyclopedic treatment of many topics, the database contains Bloom's Literary Reference Online, criticism on major authors of the world compiled by editor Harold Bloom and published by Chelsea House.

Scribner Writers Online icon image sized 164px

Scribner's Writers Online
Full-text access to the classic series American Writers and British Writers, as well as African American Writers, African Writers, European Writers, Latin American Writers and more.

Twayne's Authors Online

Twayne's Author Series
The acclaimed Twayne’s Authors Online series of literary criticism offers in-depth introductions to the lives and works of writers, the history and influence of literary movements, and the development of literary genres.

 

 

Poetry

Columbia Grangers World of Poetry

Contains 250,000 poems in full text and 450,000 citations, numbers that will continually expand with each update

 

Need Passwords!

To access databases from home, go to the Library page in Pingry Today where passwords are posted with the A to Z listing.  Passwords will remain available at the Library Moodle site.

 

Citation Help

Noodletools
Use Noodletools to create bibliographic citations as the first step in recording your documentation.  Then, use the notetaking feature to keep track of the information you find!

Pingry Manual of Style

 

Questia

Use the digital library Questia School to supplement the library's book collections.

 

Gale Literary Resources

 

Literature Resource Center

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

 

U. S. History in Context

 

World History in Context

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip