Classical LanguagesLiterature ResearchPeriodical Research
Databases A to ZBasic Reference
Criticism in Periodicals
U. S. HistoryWorld History Resources
Science Journal ResearchGenetic DiseaseCancer ResearchBioethics
For StudentsFair Use for TeachersTutorialsResourcesAdvocacyTrends In Copyright
Science Journal Research
This is the "Periodical Research" page of the "Charles Bertram Newton Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Charles Bertram Newton Library   Tags: dictionary, e-books, encyclopedias, reference  

Welcome to the Library!
Last Updated: May 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=143706 Print Guide RSS Updates

Periodical Research Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google

Scholar

 

Scholarly Articles

                     Ebsco                               Ebscohost     
For peer reviewed articles, choose Academic Search Premier.                                     
JStor JStor
An extensive archive of peer reviewed scholarly journals.
Proquest Proquest
For peer reviewed articles, check the box marked "scholarly articles."
Project Muse Project Muse
Like JStor, Muse is an extensive archive of scholarly journals that also includes access to e-books.

 

 

International Newspapers

LexisNexis

 

Lexis Nexis Scholastic
Premier source for major newspapers, international newspapers, broadcast transcripts in addition to legal resources such as law review articles.
 

Citation Help

Noodletools
Use Noodletools to create bibliographic citations as the first step in recording your documentation.  Then, use the notetaking feature to keep track of the information you find!

Pingry Manual of Style

 

Need Passwords!

To access databases from home, go to the Library page in Pingry Today where passwords are posted with the A to Z listing.  Passwords will remain available at the Library Moodle site.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip