Classical LanguagesLiterature ResearchPeriodical Research
Databases A to ZBasic Reference
Criticism in Periodicals
U. S. HistoryWorld History Resources
Science Journal ResearchGenetic DiseaseCancer ResearchBioethics
For StudentsFair Use for TeachersTutorialsResourcesAdvocacyTrends In Copyright
Science Journal Research
This is the "Literature Research" page of the "Charles Bertram Newton Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Charles Bertram Newton Library   Tags: dictionary, e-books, encyclopedias, reference  

Welcome to the Library!
Last Updated: May 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=143706 Print Guide RSS Updates

Literature Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Literary Criticism

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Comprehensive e-book resource for all topic searches
across disciplines.

 

Literature Resource Center
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world, supplemented by the 600 book-length studies of Twayne's World, United States, and English Authors Series.

Large Salem Literature Logo

Salem Literature 
Provides access to the print editions of Critical Insights that provides literary criticism and biographical information on frequently studied authors.

Facts-on-file 
Generally useful for encyclopedic treatment of many topics, the database contains Bloom's Literary Reference Online accessing criticism on the major authors of the world compiled by the editor Harold Bloom and published in print by Chelsea House.

 

Historical Reference

World History in Context

A rich resource understand the era in which an author lived or to understand historical context of a work of literature.

ABC CLIO History Databases

An additional source of historical information for understanding context.

 

Library Catalog

Looking for books!

Check the

C. B. NEWTON LIBRARY CATALOG

Biographical Resources

Google Scholar



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip