Classical LanguagesLiterature ResearchPeriodical Research
Databases A to ZBasic Reference
Criticism in Periodicals
U. S. HistoryWorld History Resources
Science Journal ResearchGenetic DiseaseCancer ResearchBioethics
For StudentsFair Use for TeachersTutorialsResourcesAdvocacyTrends In Copyright
Science Journal Research
This is the "Classical Languages" page of the "Charles Bertram Newton Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Charles Bertram Newton Library   Tags: dictionary, e-books, encyclopedias, reference  

Welcome to the Library!
Last Updated: May 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.pingry.org/content.php?pid=143706 Print Guide RSS Updates

Classical Languages Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

C.B. Newton Catalog


Looking for books, videos...
Use "Anywhere" for keyword searching, OR
Use the Drop Down Menu to select "Title" or "Author" searching.

 

Need Passwords!

To access databases from home, go to the Library page in Pingry Today where passwords are posted with the A to Z listing.  Passwords will remain available at the Library Moodle site.

 

Reference Resources for Classical Languages

        

ACLS Humanities e-Book Collection

American Council of Learned Societies' database brings more than 3700 scholarly titles in the humanities to the digital world.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Accesses e-books in classical mythology, history, literature, such as Arts and Humanities Through the Eras.

Oxford Reference

Access e-books such as The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome. 

World History--Ancient and Medieval Eras

Encyclopedia treatment of many topics of this time period.

Cambridge Histories Online
Accesses titles in many of the Cambridge Histories series of scholarly research.

Radiolab: Translation

Classics On Video

 

Citation Help

Noodletools
Use Noodletools to create bibliographic citations as the first step in recording your documentation.  Then, use the notetaking feature to keep track of the information you find!

Pingry Manual of Style

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip